“Who We Are Now” Official Trailer

“Billionaire Boys Club” Official Trailer

“Nice For What” – Drake (Music Video)

Emma is featured in Drake‘s new music video for “Nice For What.” Check it out below!

AKID Brand’s 3rd Annual “The Egg Hunt”

Emma attended AKID Brand’s 3rd Annual “The Egg Hunt” event at Lombardi House in Los Angeles, California (March 17).

Emma to Star in “Anya’s Ghost”

‘Anya’s Ghost’: Emma Roberts To Star In Dan Mazer-Helmed Supernatural Comedy

DEADLINEEXCLUSIVE: Emma Roberts has been set to star in supernatural comedy Anya’s Ghost. As previously revealed by Deadline, the Dan Mazer-helmed project is based on the award-winning graphic novel by Russian writer and illustrator Vera Brosgol. Jeremy Bolt is producing through his Bolt Pictures as is Benedict Carver via his Bullitt Entertainment. EOne is also producing and will fully finance and distribute worldwide.

Based on a screenplay by A Monster Calls author and screenwriter Patrick Ness, the story follows Anya, an unpopular 16-year-old who gets stranded in an underground cave where she rescues Emily (Roberts), the apparent ghost of a teenage girl who died a century earlier. Initially, Anya thinks her new “friend” may be the best thing that ever happened to her. But the relationship has unforeseen consequences for Anya, her friends and her family.

The original book was published by McMillan imprint Square Fish in 2011, winning the Eisner Award, Harvey Award and Cybils Award.

Roberts (American Horror Story, Scream Queens) has indie drama Who We Are Now screening in the Narrative Spotlight section of SXSW tonight after debuting in Toronto. She’s repped by CAA and Sweeney Entertainment.

Mazer (I Give It A Year, Dirty Grandpa) and Ness are too with CAA. Ness is also repped by Michelle Kass of Michelle Kass Associates and attorney Howard Abramson; and Mazer by 3 Arts Entertainment and attorney George Davis. Brosgol is with ROAR and Judy Hansen of Hansen Literary Management.

2018 Vanity Fair Oscar Party

On Sunday, Emma attended the 2018 Vanity Fair Oscar Party hosted by Radhika Jones at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts in Beverly Hills, California (March 4). Emma was joined by Evan Peters, and wore a Prada dress!

23rd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards

Emma attended the 23rd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards held at The Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California (January 11).


68th National Book Awards

I’ve added photos of Emma attending the 68th National Book Awards at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City (November 15).

Emma to Star in “Paradise Hills”

Emma Roberts, Danielle Macdonald Topline ‘Paradise Hills’ (EXCLUSIVE)

VARIETY – Emma Roberts and Danielle Macdonald (“Patti Cake$”) will star in “Paradise Hills,” which is being brought onto the American Film Market by Good Universe.

Teaming U.S. and Spanish talent, “Paradise Hills” is produced by Spain’s Nostromo Pictures.

The English-language “Paradise Hills” also marks the feature debut of Spain’s Alice Waddington, whose short, “Disco Inferno,” won best director at Austin’s Fantastic Fest.

Written by cult Spanish fantasy sci-fi auteur Nacho Vigalondo (“Colossal”) and Brian DeLeeuw (“Curvature”), Waddington’s feature is set in the not-too-distant future where Uma (Roberts) wakes up one morning in Paradise Hills, a high-class treatment facility on an isolated tropical island where well-off families send their daughters to become perfect versions of themselves.

Buzz on the film, presented as a project at the Austin Fantastic Fest Market, is that it will be visually striking — hardly surprising given Waddington’s “Disco Inferno,” a black and white, stylized tribute to French horror master Georges Franju. It will also retain the strongly female and social-centric focus, in the vein of “The Handmaid’s Tale,” suggested at Austin.

“Paradise Hills” is produced by Nostromo Pictures’ Adrian Guerra and Núria Valls. Its upcoming movies include Rodrigo Cortes’ “Down a Dark Hall,” which Lionsgate will release in the U.S., and “The Kill Team,” with Alexander Skarsgard and Nat Wolff.

Voltage Pictures Repping Foreign for “Little Italy”

Voltage Pictures Repping Foreign On Emma Roberts & Hayden Christensen Pic ‘Little Italy’ – AFM

DEADLINE – Voltage Pictures will be handling foreign sales on the new Emma Roberts and Hayden Christensen romantic comedy Little Italy. Pic will debut during this year’s AFM in Santa Monica, CA.

Directed by Donald Petrie, Little Italy follows Nikki (Roberts), a young chef-in-training, who begins dating her childhood friend Leo (Christensen), a pizza cook with dreams of opening his own restaurant. The only problem is, in the vein of Romeo & Juliet, their fathers own competing pizza restaurants directly next door to each another and their families are lifelong enemies. Raising the stakes is the fact that their mothers are secret best friends and their grandparents are also carrying out a romance of their own. The fathers find out and declare a pizza cook-off war on each other. Vinay Virmani and Pauline Dhillon are producing via their Firsttake Entertainment label. Alyssa Milano, Danny Aiello, Andrea Martin and Jane Seymour also star.

Post Archive:

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 9